Originally known as Zenrinji, this temple was established by Naoe Kanetsugu in 1618. With the help of a monk known as Kuyama, the Zenrin Library was established within the temple grounds to further education among young people in the Yonezawa Domain. The books collected by Kanetsugu still exist and remain today as precious cultural artifacts.
Established by Naoe Kanetsugu himself
- Location Name
- 2-chōme-1-4 Jōsei Yonezawa, Yamagata 992-0054
- Phone Number